Patricia ParkerPatricia ParkerDepartment Chairpsparker@email.unc.edu
Steve MaySteve May Associate Chairskmay@email.unc.edu
Torin MonahanTorin MonahanDirector of Graduate Studies torin.monahan@unc.edu
Christian LundbergChristian LundbergDirector of Graduate Admissions clundber@email.unc.edu
Sarah DempseySarah Dempsey Director of Undergraduate Studiessedempse@email.unc.edu
Penny HarrisPenny Harris Department Administrative Managerpharris@email.unc.edu

Penny HarrisPenny Harris
Department Manager
Bingham 114919-962-4981
pharris@email.unc.edu
Samantha FowelrSamantha Fowler
Department Assistant
Bingham 115
Office Hours: 8:00 AM -4:30 PM
919-962-2311
fowler08@email.unc.edu
Jonah Hodge
Registrar/Undergraduate Student Services
Bingham 117
Office Hours: 8:15 AM - 4:45 PM
919-962-4985
jchodge@email.unc.edu
Jonah Hodge
Interim Graduate Student Services Specialist
Bingham 117
Office Hours: 8:15 AM -4:45 PM
919-962-4985
jchodge@email.unc.edu
Bill SwindellBill Swindell
Financial Assistant
Bingham 113919-962-4983
wswindel@email.unc.edu
Avatar ImageRob Hamilton
Technical Director & Designer & Lecturer
Swain 103-A919-962-4966
hamiltn@email.unc.edu
Avatar ImageMark Robinson
Multimedia Lab Director & Lecturer
Swain 211-A919-843-6519
mrobin@email.unc.edu
Avatar ImageJay Harper
Media Technician
Swain 102-A919-843-9263
jwharper@email.unc.edu

COMM Faculty:

EmailArea of Study/Research Interest
Renee Alexander CraftRenee Alexander Craftrenee.alexander.craft@unc.edu
Bill Balthrop V. William (Bill) Balthropvwb@email.unc.edu
Carole BlairCarole Blaircblair1@email.unc.edu
Avatar ImageBill Brown brownwa@live.unc.edu
Richard CanteRichard C. Cantercante@email.unc.edu
Dana CoenDana Coen rcoen@unc.edu
Cori DauberCori E. Daubercdauber@email.unc.edu
Sarah DempseySarah Dempseysedempse@email.unc.edu
Lawrence GrossbergLawrence Grossbergdocrock@email.unc.edu
Julia HaslettJulia Haslettjhaslett@unc.edu
Avatar ImageKristin Hondros - Department Advisor hondros@email.unc.edu
Christian LundbergChristian O. Lundbergclundber@email.unc.edu
Steve May Steve Mayskmay@email.unc.edu
Alice MarwickAlice Marwickamarwick@unc.edu
China Medel China Medelchinam@email.unc.edu
Joseph MegelJoseph Megelmegel@email.unc.edu
Torin MonahanTorin Monahantorin.monahan@unc.edu
Dennie MumbyDennis Mumbymumby@email.unc.edu
Stephen NeigherStephen C. Neigherneigher@email.unc.edu
Michael Palm Michael Palm mpalm@email.unc.edu
Patricia Parker Patricia Parkerpsparker@email.unc.edu
Tony PerucciTony Perucci perucci@unc.edu
Della PollockDella Pollockpollock@email.unc.edu
Ed RankusEdward Rankusrankus@email.unc.edu
Joyce RudinskyJoyce Rudinskyjrudinsk@email.unc.edu
Kumi SilvaKumi Silvakumi@email.unc.edu
Avatar ImageKatie Strileykstriley@unc.edu
Michael Waltman Michael Waltman waltmanm@email.unc.edu
Eric WattsEric Wattsekwatts@email.unc.edu

Visiting Professors & Lecturers:

Michael Acosta Michael Acostamacosta@email.unc.edu
Avatar ImageHoward Craftsamurai7@email.unc.edu
Bryanne YoungBryanne Youngyoungbh@live.unc.edu

Adjunct Professors:

Robert C. Allen American Studiesrallen@email.unc.edu
Gregory FlaxmanEnglish & Comparative Literaturegflax@email.unc.edu
Mark KatzMusicmkatz@email.unc.edu
Daniel KreissSchool of Media & Journalismdkreiss@email.unc.edu
Chérie Rivers NdalikoMusicndaliko@unc.edu
Christopher T. NelsonAnthropologyctnelson@email.unc.edu
John Pickles Geography jpickles@email.unc.edu
Barry SaundersSocial Medicinebarry_saunders@med.unc.edu
Randall StyersReligious Studiesrstyers@unc.edu

Professors Emeriti:

Robbie CoxRobbie Coxrcox1@live.unc.edu
Paul FergusonPaul Ferguson pferguso@unc.edu
Ken HillisKen Hilliskhillis@email.unc.edu
Gotham "Hap" KindemGorham Kindemkindemg@email.unc.edu
Beverly LongBeverly Longlongchapin@mac.com
Lawrence B. RosenfeldLawrence Rosenfeldlbr@unc.edu
David SontagDavid Sontagsontag@email.unc.edu
Francesca TalentiFrancesca Talenti talenti@email.unc.edu
Julia T. WoodJulia T. Wood - Lineberger Professor of Humanities Emeritajwood1@email.unc.edu

COMM Graduate Students:

Preston AdcockPreston Adcockpadcock@live.unc.edu
Codey BillsCodey Billscrbills@email.unc.edu
Shanice Cameronshanicej@email.unc.edu
Kat CaskeyKat Caskeykcaskey@live.unc.edu
Nicole CastroNicole Castrontcastro@live.unc.edu
Kiara ChildsKiara Childskiarac@live.unc.edu
Chandler Classencclassen@live.unc.edu
Benjamin ClancyBenjamin Clancybclank@live.unc.edu
Daniel DilliplaneDaniel Dilliplanedandill@live.unc.edu
Justin DorazioJustin Doraziodorazio@live.unc.edu
Ali Reza EshraghiAli Reza Eshraghieshraghi@email.unc.edu
Amy FallahAmy Fallah fallah@email.unc.edu
Avatar ImageBlake Faulknerblakewf@live.unc.edu
Maggie FranzMaggie Franzmfranz@live.unc.edu
Marie GarlockMarie Garlock marieis@unc.edu
Eileen HammonEileen (Mary) Hammondeileenh@live.unc.edu
Avatar ImageAndrew Jenkinsagjenkin@live.unc.edu
Jing JiangJing Jiangjjiang2@live.unc.edu
Evan JonesEvan Jonespatlabor@live.unc.edu
Sonny KellySonny Kelly sonnykel@live.unc.edu
Avatar ImageMelissa Kimathi mem@live.unc.edu
Katrina MarksKatrina Marks kmarks4@live.unc.edu
Ashely MattheisAshley Mattheismattheis@email.unc.edu
Peter Newman-MatthewsPeter Newman-MatthewsPnewmatt@live.unc.edu
Avatar ImageElizabeth Meltonemmelton@live.unc.edu
Amrut Mishraacmishra@live.unc.edu
Smita MisraSmita Misrasmita89@live.unc.edu
Emily Brennan MoranEmily Brennan Moran ecbrenn@live.unc.edu
Keiko NishimuraKeiko Nishimuranishimk@live.unc.edu
Jessica NoeJessica NoeJessnoe@live.unc.edu
Jackie Olsonjsolson@live.unc.edu
Kevin Pabstkapabst@live.unc.edu
Avatar ImageZac Parkerparkerzt@live.unc.edu
Will PartinWill Partin
Courtlyn Pippertcourtlyn@live.unc.edu
Max PlumptonMax Plumptonmaxp@live.unc.edu
Susan RyanSusannah Ryan susanmr@live.unc.edu
Elaine Schnabeleschnab@live.unc.edu
Maximilian Spiegelmgspie@live.unc.edu
Doug SpeilmanDoug Spielman dspielma@live.unc.edu
Carolin SuedkampCarolin Suedkampcsuedkamp@unc.edu
Avatar ImageChung Kin Tsang kintsang@email.unc.edu
Rose WilsonRose Wilsonrhwilson@email.unc.edu
Megan WoodMegan Wood megan.wood.gillette@unc.edu