Skip to main content
Renée Alexander CraftInterim Department Chairrenee.alexander.craft.unc.edu
Michael PalmMichael PalmDirector of Graduate Studies mpalm@unc.edu
Kumi SilvaDirector of Graduate Admissions kumi@email.unc.edu
Bill BrownDirector of Undergraduate Studiesbrownwa@live.unc.edu
Olivia Kirby Hopkins
Administrative Support Associate
Bynum 308919-962-2311
okirby@email.unc.edu
Jonah Hodge
Registrar/Undergraduate Student Services
Bynum 308A
919-962-4985
jchodge@email.unc.edu
DaVon Clack
Business Officer
Bynum 308B919-962-4981
clack@email.unc.edu
Jill Mazure Crews
Graduate Student Services Specialist
Bynum 308F
919-962-4984
jmazure@email.unc.edu
Mark Robinson
Multimedia Lab Director & Lecturer
Swain 211-A919-843-6519
mrobin@email.unc.edu
Will Bosley
Technical Director for Performance Studies
Swain 101wbosley@unc.edu

COMM Faculty:

EmailArea of Study/Research Interest
Renee Alexander CraftRenee Alexander Craftrenee.alexander.craft@unc.eduPerformance Studies, Cultural Studies
Bill Brownbrownwa@live.unc.eduMedia Production
Dana CoenDana Coen rcoen@unc.eduDirector, Writing for the Screen and Stage Minor
Cori DauberCori E. Daubercdauber@email.unc.eduRhetorical Studies
Sarah Dempseysedempse@email.unc.eduInterpersonal & Organizational Communication
Lawrence GrossbergLawrence Grossbergdocrock@email.unc.eduMedia & Technology Studies, Cultural Studies
Julia HaslettJulia Haslettjhaslett@unc.eduMedia Production
Avatar ImageKristin Hondros - Department Advisor hondros@email.unc.eduMedia Production
Christian LundbergChristian O. Lundbergclundber@email.unc.eduRhetorical Studies, Cultural Studies
Kevin MarinelliKevin Marinellikmarinelli@unc.eduRhetorical Studies
Alice MarwickAlice Marwickamarwick@unc.eduMedia & Technology Studies
Steve May Steve Mayskmay@email.unc.eduInterpersonal & Organizational Communication
China Medel China Medelchinam@email.unc.eduMedia & Technology Studies
Joseph MegelJoseph Megelmegel@email.unc.eduPerformance Studies, Media Production
Torin MonahanTorin Monahantorin.monahan@unc.eduMedia & Technology Studies
David Monjemonje@email.unc.eduMedia & Technology Studies
Michael Palm Michael Palm mpalm@email.unc.eduMedia & Technology Studies, Cultural Studies
Patricia Parker Patricia Parkerpsparker@email.unc.eduInterpersonal & Organizational Communication
Tony PerucciTony Perucci perucci@unc.eduPerformance Studies, Cultural Studies
Ed RankusEdward Rankusrankus@email.unc.eduMedia Production
Joyce RudinskyJoyce Rudinskyrudinsky@unc.eduMedia Production, New Media Track
Aaron ShapiroAaron Shapiroaaron.shapiro@unc.eduMedia & Technology Studies
Kumi Silvakumi@email.unc.eduInterpersonal & Organizational Communication, Cultural Studies
Katie Strileykstriley@unc.eduInterpersonal & Organizational Communication
Michael Waltman Michael Waltman waltmanm@email.unc.eduInterpersonal & Organizational Communication
Eric WattsEric Wattsekwatts@email.unc.eduRhetorical Studies

Visiting Professors & Lecturers:

Michael Acosta Michael Acostamacosta@email.unc.edu
Howard Craftsamurai7@email.unc.edu

Adjunct Professors:

Robert C. Allen American Studiesrallen@email.unc.edu
Gregory FlaxmanEnglish & Comparative Literaturegflax@email.unc.edu
Mark KatzMusicmkatz@email.unc.edu
Daniel KreissSchool of Media & Journalismdkreiss@email.unc.edu
Chérie Rivers NdalikoMusicndaliko@unc.edu
Christopher T. NelsonAnthropologyctnelson@email.unc.edu
John Pickles Geography jpickles@email.unc.edu
Barry SaundersSocial Medicinebarry_saunders@med.unc.edu
Randall StyersReligious Studiesrstyers@unc.edu

Professors Emeriti:

Robbie CoxRobbie Coxrcox1@live.unc.edu
Paul FergusonPaul Ferguson pferguso@unc.edu
Ken HillisKen Hilliskhillis@email.unc.edu
Gotham "Hap" KindemGorham Kindemkindemg@email.unc.edu
Beverly LongBeverly Longlongchapin@mac.com
Lawrence B. RosenfeldLawrence Rosenfeldlbr@unc.edu
David SontagDavid Sontagsontag@email.unc.edu
Francesca TalentiFrancesca Talenti talenti@email.unc.edu
Julia T. WoodJulia T. Wood - Lineberger Professor of Humanities Emeritajwood1@email.unc.edu

COMM Graduate Students:

Preston Adcockpadcock@live.unc.edu
Codey BillsCodey Billscrbills@email.unc.edu
Shanice Cameronshanicej@email.unc.edu
Kiara ChildsKiara Childskiarac@live.unc.edu
Chandler Classencclassen@live.unc.edu
Benjamin ClancyBenjamin Clancybclank@live.unc.edu
Daniel DilliplaneDaniel Dilliplanedandill@live.unc.edu
Elaina Eakleeeakle@live.unc.edu
Avatar ImageBlake Faulknerblakewf@live.unc.edu
Megan Fostermnfoster@email.unc.edu
Nicholas Gerstnerndgerstn@live.unc.edu
Taylor Jacksontjacks@live.unc.edu
Jing JiangJing Jiangjjiang2@live.unc.edu
Khari Chanel Johnsonkhari@email.unc.edu
Evan JonesEvan Jonespatlabor@live.unc.edu
Stephanie Kaczynskistephaniekaczynski@unc.edu
Dafna Kaufmandafnak@live.unc.edu
Meli Kimathi mem@live.unc.edu
Victoria Le-Sweatmanvlsweat@email.unc.edu
Katrina MarksKatrina Marks kmarks4@live.unc.edu
Ashely MattheisAshley Mattheismattheis@email.unc.edu
Cristiana McFarlandcmcfar@live.unc.edu
Amrut Mishraacmishra@live.unc.edu
Smita Misrasmita89@live.unc.edu
Keiko NishimuraKeiko Nishimuranishimk@live.unc.edu
Jessica NoeJessica NoeJessnoe@live.unc.edu
Jackie Olsonjsolson@live.unc.edu
Kevin Pabstkapabst@live.unc.edu
Avatar ImageZac Parkerparkerzt@live.unc.edu
Will PartinWill PartinEmail By Request
Courtlyn Pippertcourtlyn@live.unc.edu
Max PlumptonMax Plumptonmaxp@live.unc.edu
Joseph Richards josephri@live.unc.edu
Susan RyanSusannah Ryan susanmr@live.unc.edu
Elaine Schnabeleschnab@live.unc.edu
Maximilian Spiegelmgspie@live.unc.edu
Doug SpeilmanDoug Spielman dspielma@live.unc.edu
Carolin Südkamp csuedkamp@unc.edu
Zari Taylorzari@live.unc.edu
Samantha Thiesthiessc@email.unc.edu
Ian Williamsigwillia@live.unc.edu
R. Blount WilsonR. Blount Wilsonrblountwilson@unc.edu
Megan WoodMegan Wood megan.wood.gillette@unc.edu