Patricia ParkerDepartment Chairpsparker@email.unc.edu
Steve May Associate Chairskmay@email.unc.edu
Torin Monahan Director of Graduate Studies torin.monahan@unc.edu
Christian Lundberg Director of Graduate Admissions clundber@email.unc.edu
Sarah Dempsey Director of Undergraduate Studiessedempse@email.unc.edu
Penny Harris Department Administrative Managerpharris@email.unc.edu
Penny Harris
Department Manager
Bingham 114919-962-4981pharris@email.unc.edu
Samantha Fowler
Department Assistant
Bingham 115919-962-2311fowler08@email.unc.edu
Jonah Hodge
Interim Registrar/Undergraduate Student Services
Bingham 117 919-962-4985jchodge@email.unc.edu
Laura Pratt
Graduate Student Service Manager
Bingham 106919-962-4984lepratt@email.unc.edu
Melonie Clarke
Interim Graduate Student Service Manager
Bingham 106919-962-4984mclarke1@email.unc.edu
Bill Swindell
Financial Assistant
Bingham 113919-962-4983wswindel@email.unc.edu
Rob Hamilton
Technical Director & Designer & Lecturer
Swain 103-A919-962-4966hamiltn@email.unc.edu
Mark Robinson
Multimedia Lab Director & Lecturer
Swain 211-A919-843-6519mrobin@email.unc.edu
Jay Harper
Media Technician
Swain 102-A919-843-9263jwharper@email.unc.edu

COMM Faculty:

Office Hours:
Renee Alexander Craftrenee.alexander.craft@unc.edu
V. William (Bill) Balthropvwb@email.unc.eduTuesdays/Thursday 12:30-1:30pm
Carole Blaircblair1@email.unc.eduTuesdays 11am-12:15pm and by appointment
Bill Brown brownwa@live.unc.eduDaily by appointment
Richard C. Cantercante@email.unc.edu
Dana Coen rcoen@unc.edu
Cori E. Daubercdauber@email.unc.eduby email 5 days a week and by appointment
Sarah Dempseysedempse@email.unc.edu
Lawrence Grossbergdocrock@email.unc.eduTuedays/Thurday 11am-12pm
Julia Haslettjhaslett@unc.edu
Kristin Hondros - Department Advisor hondros@email.unc.edu
Christian O. Lundbergclundber@email.unc.edu
Steve Mayskmay@email.unc.edu
Alice Marwickamarwick@unc.eduTuesdays/Thursday 1-2pm
China Medelchinam@email.unc.eduMondays 4:30-5:30pm/ Wednesdays 11:30-12:30pm
Joseph Megelmegel@email.unc.edu
Torin Monahantorin.monahan@unc.edu
Dennis Mumbymumby@email.unc.eduMondays/ Wednesdays 12:00-1:00pm
Stephen C. Neigherneigher@email.unc.eduBy appointment
Michael Palm mpalm@email.unc.eduTuedays 3:30-4:30pm
Patricia Parkerpsparker@email.unc.edu
Tony Perucci perucci@unc.edu
Della Pollockpollock@email.unc.edu
Edward Rankusrankus@email.unc.eduMondays 3-5pm & by appointment
Joyce Rudinskyjrudinsk@email.unc.edu
Kumi Silvakumi@email.unc.edu
Katie Strileykstriley@unc.eduMondays/ Wednesday 11am-12pm
Neal Thomasngthomas@email.unc.edu
Michael Waltman waltmanm@email.unc.eduTuesdays 12:00-2:00pm & by the appointment
Eric Wattsekwatts@email.unc.eduMonday/Wednesday/ Fridays 12:30-1:30pm

Visiting Professors & Lecturers:

Michael Acostamacosta@email.unc.edu
Howard Craftsamurai7@email.unc.edu
Jason Oppligerjasonopp@email.unc.edu
Bryanne Youngyoungbh@live.unc.edu

Adjunct Professors:

Robert C. Allen American Studiesrallen@email.unc.edu
Gregory Flaxman English & Comparative Literaturegflax@email.unc.edu
Mark Katz Musicmkatz@email.unc.edu
Federico LuisettiRomance Languagesluisetti@email.unc.edu
Christopher NelsonAnthropologyctnelson@email.unc.edu
John Pickles Geography jpickles@email.unc.edu
Barry SaundersSocial Medicinebarry_saunders@med.unc.edu
Rachel SchaevitzHumanities & Human Valuesracheljs@email.unc.edu
Randall StyersReligious Studiesrstyers@unc.edu

Professors Emeriti:

Robbie Coxrcox1@live.unc.edu
Paul Ferguson pferguso@unc.edu
Ken Hilliskhillis@email.unc.edu
Gorham Kindemkindemg@email.unc.edu
Beverly Longlongchapin@mac.com
Lawrence Rosenfeldlbr@unc.edu
David Sontagsontag@email.unc.edu
Francesca Talenti talenti@email.unc.edu
Julia T. Wood - Lineberger Professor of Humanities Emeritajwood1@email.unc.edu

 

COMM Graduate Students:

Office Hours:
Preston Adcockpadcock@live.unc.eduTuesdays/ Thursday 9:30-10:30am
Codey Billscrbills@email.unc.edu
Ryan Brownlowryanry@live.unc.edu
Alexis Bryson (Travars)travars@live.unc.edu
Lucy Burgchardtburgchar@live.unc.edu
Kat Caskeykcaskey@live.unc.edu
Nicole Castrontcastro@live.unc.edu
Kiara Childskiarac@live.unc.edu
Benjamin Clancybclank@live.unc.edu
Chris Dahliecdahlie@unc.eduFridays 12:30pm- 2:30pm
Andrew Davisdavisag@email.unc.eduMondays/ Wednesdays 11am-12pm
Daniel Dilliplanedandill@live.unc.eduTuesdays/Thursday 2-3pm
Mary Domenico domenico@live.unc.edu
Justin Doraziodorazio@live.unc.eduMonday, Wednesday, Friday by appointment
Ali Reza Eshraghieshraghi@email.unc.edu
Amy Fallah fallah@email.unc.edu
Blake Faulknerblakewf@live.unc.eduTuesdays/ Thursday 9:30-11am
Maggie Franzmfranz@live.unc.edu
Marie Garlock marieis@unc.edu
Eileen (Mary) Hammondeileenh@live.unc.edu
Andrew Jenkinsagjenkin@live.unc.eduWednesdays 10:00am-12:00pm
Jing Jiangjjiang2@live.unc.eduThursday 6:30-7:30pm & by appointment
Evan Jonespatlabor@live.unc.edu
Sonny Kelly sonnykel@live.unc.eduTuesdays 3-5pm
William Keyeskeyes@unc.edu
Melissa Kimathi mem@live.unc.edu
Evan Litwack litwack@live.unc.edu
Katrina Marks kmarks4@live.unc.eduTuesdays/ Thursday 11:30-12:30pm & by appointment
Ashley Mattheismattheis@email.unc.eduTuesdays/ Thursday 9:30-11am
Peter Newman-MatthewsPnewmatt@live.unc.eduTuesdays/Thursday 8:30am-9:30am
Alex McVeyjmcvey@live.unc.edu
Elizabeth Meltonemmelton@live.unc.edu
Smita Misrasmita89@live.unc.edu
Emily Brenan MoranThursdays 1:00pm-2:30pm
Ian Murphy imurphy@email.unc.edu
Keiko Nishimuranishimk@live.unc.edu
Jessica NoeJessnoe@live.unc.eduTuesdays/Thursday 12:30pm-1:30pm
Zac Parkerparkerzt@live.unc.eduMonday/ Wednesday/ Friday 11am-12pm or by appointment
Will Partin
Max Plumptonmaxp@live.unc.eduWednesdays 9am-10pm
Susannah Ryan susanmr@live.unc.edu
Wayne Erik Rysavywrysavy@email.unc.edu
Josh Scalzettijoshscal@live.unc.edu
Eric Sorensonsoreric@email.unc.edu
Maximilian Spiegelmgspie@live.unc.eduWednesday 2:30-4:30pm or by appointment
Doug Spielman dspielma@live.unc.edu
Carolin Suedkampcsuedkamp@unc.edu
Chung Kin Tsang kintsang@email.unc.edu
Rose Wilsonrhwilson@email.unc.eduMondays 1-2pm & by appointment
Megan Wood megan.wood.gillette@unc.edu