Patricia ParkerPatricia ParkerDepartment Chairpsparker@email.unc.edu
Michael PalmMichael PalmDirector of Graduate Studies mpalm@unc.edu
Christian LundbergChristian LundbergDirector of Graduate Admissions clundber@email.unc.edu
Sarah Dempsey Director of Undergraduate Studiessedempse@email.unc.edu
Penny HarrisPenny Harris Department Administrative Managerpharris@email.unc.edu
Penny HarrisPenny Harris
Department Manager
Bingham 114919-962-4981
pharris@email.unc.edu
Samantha FowelrSamantha Fowler
Department Assistant
Bingham 115
Office Hours: 8:00 AM -4:30 PM
919-962-2311
fowler08@email.unc.edu
Jonah Hodge
Registrar/Undergraduate Student Services
Bingham 117
Office Hours:
8:30 AM - 12:45 PM
1:45 PM - 4:45 PM
919-962-4985
jchodge@email.unc.edu
Avatar ImagePenny Harris
Interim Graduate Student Services Specialist
Bingham 114
919-962-4981
pharris@email.unc.edu
Avatar ImageMark Robinson
Multimedia Lab Director & Lecturer
Swain 211-A919-843-6519
mrobin@email.unc.edu
Avatar ImageMark Robinson
Interim Media Technician
Swain 221-A919-843-6519
mrobin@email.unc.edu

COMM Faculty:

EmailArea of Study/Research Interest
Renee Alexander CraftRenee Alexander Craftrenee.alexander.craft@unc.eduPerformance Studies, Cultural Studies
Bill Balthrop V. William (Bill) Balthropvwb@email.unc.eduRhetorical Studies
Carole BlairCarole Blaircblair1@email.unc.eduRhetorical Studies
Bill Brownbrownwa@live.unc.eduMedia Production
Dana CoenDana Coen rcoen@unc.eduDirector, Writing for the Screen and Stage Minor
Cori DauberCori E. Daubercdauber@email.unc.eduRhetorical Studies
Sarah Dempseysedempse@email.unc.eduInterpersonal & Organizational Communication
Lawrence GrossbergLawrence Grossbergdocrock@email.unc.eduMedia & Technology Studies, Cultural Studies
Julia HaslettJulia Haslettjhaslett@unc.eduMedia Production
Avatar ImageKristin Hondros - Department Advisor hondros@email.unc.eduMedia Production
Christian LundbergChristian O. Lundbergclundber@email.unc.eduRhetorical Studies, Cultural Studies
Steve May Steve Mayskmay@email.unc.eduInterpersonal & Organizational Communication
Alice MarwickAlice Marwickamarwick@unc.eduMedia & Technology Studies
China Medel China Medelchinam@email.unc.eduMedia & Technology Studies
Joseph MegelJoseph Megelmegel@email.unc.eduPerformance Studies, Media Production
Torin MonahanTorin Monahantorin.monahan@unc.eduMedia & Technology Studies
Avatar ImageDavid Monjemonje@email.unc.eduMedia & Technology Studies
Dennie MumbyDennis Mumbymumby@email.unc.eduInterpersonal & Organizational Communication
Stephen NeigherStephen C. Neigherneigher@email.unc.eduScriptwriting
Michael Palm Michael Palm mpalm@email.unc.eduMedia & Technology Studies, Cultural Studies
Patricia Parker Patricia Parkerpsparker@email.unc.eduInterpersonal & Organizational Communication
Tony PerucciTony Perucci perucci@unc.eduPerformance Studies, Cultural Studies
Della PollockDella Pollockpollock@email.unc.eduPerformance Studies, Cultural Studies
Ed RankusEdward Rankusrankus@email.unc.eduMedia Production
Joyce RudinskyJoyce Rudinskyjrudinsk@email.unc.eduMedia Production, New Media Track
Kumi Silvakumi@email.unc.eduInterpersonal & Organizational Communication, Cultural Studies
Katie Strileykstriley@unc.eduInterpersonal & Organizational Communication
Michael Waltman Michael Waltman waltmanm@email.unc.eduInterpersonal & Organizational Communication
Eric WattsEric Wattsekwatts@email.unc.eduRhetorical Studies

Visiting Professors & Lecturers:

Michael Acosta Michael Acostamacosta@email.unc.edu
Avatar ImageHoward Craftsamurai7@email.unc.edu

Adjunct Professors:

Robert C. Allen American Studiesrallen@email.unc.edu
Gregory FlaxmanEnglish & Comparative Literaturegflax@email.unc.edu
Mark KatzMusicmkatz@email.unc.edu
Daniel KreissSchool of Media & Journalismdkreiss@email.unc.edu
Chérie Rivers NdalikoMusicndaliko@unc.edu
Christopher T. NelsonAnthropologyctnelson@email.unc.edu
John Pickles Geography jpickles@email.unc.edu
Barry SaundersSocial Medicinebarry_saunders@med.unc.edu
Randall StyersReligious Studiesrstyers@unc.edu

 

 

COMM Graduate Students:

Preston AdcockPreston Adcockpadcock@live.unc.edu
Codey BillsCodey Billscrbills@email.unc.edu
Emily Brennan-Moran ecbrenn@live.unc.edu
Shanice Cameronshanicej@email.unc.edu
Nicole CastroNicole Castrontcastro@live.unc.edu
Kiara ChildsKiara Childskiarac@live.unc.edu
Chandler Classencclassen@live.unc.edu
Benjamin ClancyBenjamin Clancybclank@live.unc.edu
Daniel DilliplaneDaniel Dilliplanedandill@live.unc.edu
Elaina Eakleeeakle@live.unc.edu
Ali Reza EshraghiAli Reza Eshraghieshraghi@email.unc.edu
Amy FallahAmy Fallah fallah@email.unc.edu
Avatar ImageBlake Faulknerblakewf@live.unc.edu
Nicholas Gerstnerndgerstn@live.unc.edu
Taylor Jacksontjacks@live.unc.edu
Avatar ImageAndrew Jenkinsagjenkin@live.unc.edu
Jing JiangJing Jiangjjiang2@live.unc.edu
Evan JonesEvan Jonespatlabor@live.unc.edu
Dafna Kaufmandafnak@live.unc.edu
Sonny KellySonny Kelly sonnykel@live.unc.edu
Avatar ImageMelissa Kimathi mem@live.unc.edu
Katrina MarksKatrina Marks kmarks4@live.unc.edu
Ashely MattheisAshley Mattheismattheis@email.unc.edu
Cristiana McFarlandcmcfar@live.unc.edu
Elizabeth Meltonemmelton@live.unc.edu
Amrut Mishraacmishra@live.unc.edu
Smita Misrasmita89@live.unc.edu
Keiko NishimuraKeiko Nishimuranishimk@live.unc.edu
Jessica NoeJessica NoeJessnoe@live.unc.edu
Jackie Olsonjsolson@live.unc.edu
Kevin Pabstkapabst@live.unc.edu
Avatar ImageZac Parkerparkerzt@live.unc.edu
Will PartinWill PartinWCPartin@live.unc.edu
Courtlyn Pippertcourtlyn@live.unc.edu
Max PlumptonMax Plumptonmaxp@live.unc.edu
Joseph Richards josephri@live.unc.edu
Susan RyanSusannah Ryan susanmr@live.unc.edu
Elaine Schnabeleschnab@live.unc.edu
Maximilian Spiegelmgspie@live.unc.edu
Doug SpeilmanDoug Spielman dspielma@live.unc.edu
Carolin Suedkampcsuedkamp@unc.edu
Zari Taylorzari@live.unc.edu
Ian Williamsigwillia@live.unc.edu
Rose WilsonRose Wilsonrhwilson@email.unc.edu
Megan WoodMegan Wood megan.wood.gillette@unc.edu