Patricia ParkerDepartment Chairpsparker@email.unc.edu
Steve May Associate Chairskmay@email.unc.edu
Torin MonahanDirector of Graduate Studies torin.monahan@unc.edu
Christian LundbergDirector of Graduate Admissions clundber@email.unc.edu
Sarah Dempsey Director of Undergraduate Studiessedempse@email.unc.edu
Penny Harris Department Administrative Managerpharris@email.unc.edu
Penny Harris
Department Manager
Bingham 114919-962-4981pharris@email.unc.edu
Samantha Fowler
Department Assistant
Bingham 115919-962-2311fowler08@email.unc.edu
Jonah Hodge
Interim Registrar/Undergraduate Student Services
Bingham 117 919-962-4985jchodge@email.unc.edu
Laura Pratt
Graduate Student Service Manager
Bingham 106919-962-4984lepratt@email.unc.edu
Bill Swindell
Financial Assistant
Bingham 113919-962-4983wswindel@email.unc.edu
Rob Hamilton
Technical Director & Designer & Lecturer
Swain 103-A919-962-4966hamiltn@email.unc.edu
Mark Robinson
Multimedia Lab Director & Lecturer
Swain 211-A919-843-6519mrobin@email.unc.edu
Jay Harper
Media Technician
Swain 102-A919-843-9263jwharper@email.unc.edu

COMM Faculty:

Renee Alexander Craftrenee.alexander.craft@unc.edu
V. William (Bill) Balthropvwb@email.unc.edu
Carole Blaircblair1@email.unc.edu
Bill Brown brownwa@live.unc.edu
Richard C. Cantercante@email.unc.edu
Dana Coen rcoen@unc.edu
Cori E. Daubercdauber@email.unc.edu
Sarah Dempseysedempse@email.unc.edu
Lawrence Grossbergdocrock@email.unc.edu
Julia Haslettjhaslett@unc.edu
Kristin Hondros - Department Advisor hondros@email.unc.edu
Christian O. Lundbergclundber@email.unc.edu
Steve Mayskmay@email.unc.edu
Alice Marwickamarwick@unc.edu
China Medelchinam@email.unc.edu
Joseph Megelmegel@email.unc.edu
Torin Monahantorin.monahan@unc.edu
Dennis Mumbymumby@email.unc.edu
Stephen C. Neigherneigher@email.unc.edu
Michael Palm mpalm@email.unc.edu
Patricia Parkerpsparker@email.unc.edu
Tony Perucci perucci@unc.edu
Della Pollockpollock@email.unc.edu
Edward Rankusrankus@email.unc.edu
Joyce Rudinskyjrudinsk@email.unc.edu
Kumi Silvakumi@email.unc.edu
Katie Strileykstriley@unc.edu
Michael Waltman waltmanm@email.unc.edu
Eric Wattsekwatts@email.unc.edu

Visiting Professors & Lecturers:

Michael Acostamacosta@email.unc.edu
Howard Craftsamurai7@email.unc.edu
Bryanne Youngyoungbh@live.unc.edu

Adjunct Professors:

Robert C. Allen American Studiesrallen@email.unc.edu
Gregory Flaxman English & Comparative Literaturegflax@email.unc.edu
Mark Katz Musicmkatz@email.unc.edu
Federico LuisettiRomance Languagesluisetti@email.unc.edu
Christopher NelsonAnthropologyctnelson@email.unc.edu
John Pickles Geography jpickles@email.unc.edu
Barry SaundersSocial Medicinebarry_saunders@med.unc.edu
Rachel SchaevitzHumanities & Human Valuesracheljs@email.unc.edu
Randall StyersReligious Studiesrstyers@unc.edu

Professors Emeriti:

Robbie Coxrcox1@live.unc.edu
Paul Ferguson pferguso@unc.edu
Ken Hilliskhillis@email.unc.edu
Gorham Kindemkindemg@email.unc.edu
Beverly Longlongchapin@mac.com
Lawrence Rosenfeldlbr@unc.edu
David Sontagsontag@email.unc.edu
Francesca Talenti talenti@email.unc.edu
Julia T. Wood - Lineberger Professor of Humanities Emeritajwood1@email.unc.edu