Patricia ParkerDepartment Chairpsparker@email.unc.edu
Sarah Dempsey Department Assistant Chairsedempse@email.unc.edu
Torin Monahan Director of Graduate Studies torin.monahan@unc.edu
Christian Lundberg Director of Graduate Admissions clundber@email.unc.edu
Sarah Dempsey Director of Undergraduate Studiessedempse@email.unc.edu
Penny Harris Department Administrative Managerpharris@email.unc.edu
Penny Harris
Department Manager
Bingham 114919-962-4981pharris@email.unc.edu
Samantha Fowler
Department Assistant
Bingham 115919-962-2311fowler08@email.unc.edu
Ram Athavale
Interim Registrar/Undergraduate Student Services
Bingham 117 919-962-4985rva@email.unc.edu
Danielle Kelly
Interim Graduate Student Service Manager
Bingham 106919-962-4984daniellekelly@unc.edu
Bill Swindell
Financial Assistant
Bingham 113919-962-4983wswindel@email.unc.edu
Rob Hamilton
Technical Director & Designer & Lecturer
Swain 103-A919-962-4966hamiltn@email.unc.edu
Mark Robinson
Multimedia Lab Director & Lecturer
Swain 211-A919-843-6519mrobin@email.unc.edu
Jay Harper
Media Technician
Swain 102-A919-843-9263jwharper@email.unc.edu

COMM Faculty:

Renee Alexander Craftrenee.alexander.craft@unc.edu
V. William (Bill) Balthropvwb@email.unc.edu
Carole Blaircblair1@email.unc.edu
Bill Brown brownwa@live.unc.edu
Richard C. Cantercante@email.unc.edu
Dana Coen rcoen@unc.edu
Cori E. Daubercdauber@email.unc.edu
Sarah Dempseysedempse@email.unc.edu
Lawrence Grossbergdocrock@email.unc.edu
Julia Haslettjhaslett@unc.edu
Kristin Hondros - Lecturer & Department Advisor hondros@email.unc.edu
Christian O. Lundbergclundber@email.unc.edu
Steve Mayskmay@email.unc.edu
Alice Marwick
China Medelchinam@email.unc.edu
Joseph Megelmegel@email.unc.edu
Torin Monahantorin.monahan@unc.edu
Dennis Mumbymumby@email.unc.edu
Stephen C. Neigherneigher@email.unc.edu
Michael Palm mpalm@email.unc.edu
Patricia Parkerpsparker@email.unc.edu
Tony Perucci perucci@unc.edu
Della Pollockpollock@email.unc.edu
Edward Rankusrankus@email.unc.edu
Joyce Rudinskyjrudinsk@email.unc.edu
Kumi Silvakumi@email.unc.edu
Katie Strileykstriley@unc.edu
Neal Thomasngthomas@email.unc.edu
Michael Waltman waltmanm@email.unc.edu
Eric Wattsekwatts@email.unc.edu

Visiting Professors & Lecturers:

Michael Acostamacosta@email.unc.edu
Howard Craftsamurai7@email.unc.edu
Jason Oppliger
Bryanne Young

Adjunct Professors:

Robert C. Allen American Studiesrallen@email.unc.edu
Gregory Flaxman English & Comparative Literaturegflax@email.unc.edu
Mark Katz Musicmkatz@email.unc.edu
Federico LuisettiRomance Languagesluisetti@email.unc.edu
Christopher NelsonAnthropologyctnelson@email.unc.edu
John Pickles Geography jpickles@email.unc.edu
Barry SaundersSocial Medicinebarry_saunders@med.unc.edu
Rachel SchaevitzHumanities & Human Valuesracheljs@email.unc.edu
Randall StyersReligious Studiesrstyers@unc.edu

Professors Emeriti:

Robbie Coxrcox1@live.unc.edu
Paul Ferguson pferguso@unc.edu
Ken Hilliskhillis@email.unc.edu
Gorham Kindemkindemg@email.unc.edu
Beverly Longlongchapin@mac.com
Lawrence Rosenfeldlbr@unc.edu
David Sontagsontag@email.unc.edu
Francesca Talenti talenti@email.unc.edu
Julia T. Wood - Lineberger Professor of Humanities Emeritajwood1@email.unc.edu

 

COMM Graduate Students:

Preston Adcockpadcock@live.unc.edu
Codey Billscrbills@email.unc.edu
Ryan Brownlowryanry@live.unc.edu
Alexis Bryson (Travars)travars@live.unc.edu
Lucy Burgchardtburgchar@live.unc.edu
Katarina Caskeykcaskey@live.unc.edu
Nicole Castrontcastro@live.unc.edu
Kiara Childskiarac@live.unc.edu
Benjamin Clancybclank@live.unc.edu
Chris Dahliecdahlie@unc.edu
Andrew Davisdavisag@email.unc.edu
Dana DeSotodesoto@email.unc.edu
Daniel Dilliplanedandill@live.unc.edu
Mary Domenico domenico@live.unc.edu
Justin Doraziodorazio@live.unc.edu
Ali Reza Eshraghieshraghi@email.unc.edu
Jack Ewing jackewin@live.unc.edu
Amy Fallah fallah@email.unc.edu
Blake Faulknerblakewf@live.unc.edu
Maggie Franzmfranz@live.unc.edu
Marie Garlock marieis@unc.edu
Eileen (Mary) Hammondeileenh@live.unc.edu
Andrew Jenkinsagjenkin@live.unc.edu
Jing Jiangjjiang2@live.unc.edu
Evan Jonespatlabor@live.unc.edu
Sonny Kelly sonnykel@live.unc.edu
William Keyeskeyes@unc.edu
Evan Litwack litwack@live.unc.edu
Katrina Markskmarks4@live.unc.edu
Ashley Mattheismattheis@email.unc.edu
Peter Newman-MatthewsPnewmatt@live.unc.edu
Alex McVeryjmcvey@live.unc.edu
Elizabeth Meltonemmelton@live.unc.edu
Smita Misrasmita89@live.unc.edu
Ian Murphy imurphy@email.unc.edu
Keiko Nishimuranishimk@live.unc.edu
Jessica NoeJessnoe@live.unc.edu
Zac Parkerparkerzt@live.unc.edu
William Partin wcpartin@live.unc.edu
Max Plumptonmaxp@live.unc.edu
Susannah Ryan susanmr@live.unc.edu
Wayne Erik Rysavywrysavy@email.unc.edu
Josh Scalzettijoshscal@live.unc.edu
Eric Sorensonsoreric@email.unc.edu
Maximilian Spiegelmgspie@live.unc.edu
Doug Spielman dspielma@live.unc.edu
Carolin Suedkampcsuedkamp@unc.edu
Chung Kin Tsang kintsang@email.unc.edu
Rose Wilson rhwilson@email.unc.edu
Megan Wood megan.wood.gillette@unc.edu