Skip to main content
Patricia ParkerPatricia ParkerDepartment Chairpsparker@email.unc.edu
Michael PalmMichael PalmDirector of Graduate Studies mpalm@unc.edu
Christian LundbergChristian LundbergDirector of Graduate Admissions clundber@email.unc.edu
Sarah Dempsey Director of Undergraduate Studiessedempse@email.unc.edu
Avatar ImageOlivia Kirby Hopkins
Administrative Support Associate
Bingham 115
Office Hours: 8:00 AM -4:30 PM
919-962-2311
okirby@email.unc.edu
Jonah Hodge
Registrar/Undergraduate Student Services
Bingham 117
Office Hours:
8:30 AM - 12:45 PM
1:45 PM - 4:45 PM
919-962-4985
jchodge@email.unc.edu
Avatar ImageDaVon Clack
Business Officer
919-962-4981
clack@email.unc.edu
Jill Mazure
Graduate Student Services Specialist
Bingham 114
Office Hours:
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
919-962-4984
jmazure@email.unc.edu
Mark Robinson
Multimedia Lab Director & Lecturer
Swain 211-A919-843-6519
mrobin@email.unc.edu
Will Bosley
Technical Director for Performance Studies
Swain 101wbosley@unc.edu

COMM Faculty:

EmailArea of Study/Research Interest
Renee Alexander CraftRenee Alexander Craftrenee.alexander.craft@unc.eduPerformance Studies, Cultural Studies
Bill Balthrop V. William (Bill) Balthropvwb@email.unc.eduRhetorical Studies
Carole BlairCarole Blaircblair1@email.unc.eduRhetorical Studies
Bill Brownbrownwa@live.unc.eduMedia Production
Dana CoenDana Coen rcoen@unc.eduDirector, Writing for the Screen and Stage Minor
Cori DauberCori E. Daubercdauber@email.unc.eduRhetorical Studies
Sarah Dempseysedempse@email.unc.eduInterpersonal & Organizational Communication
Lawrence GrossbergLawrence Grossbergdocrock@email.unc.eduMedia & Technology Studies, Cultural Studies
Julia HaslettJulia Haslettjhaslett@unc.eduMedia Production
Avatar ImageKristin Hondros - Department Advisor hondros@email.unc.eduMedia Production
Christian LundbergChristian O. Lundbergclundber@email.unc.eduRhetorical Studies, Cultural Studies
Steve May Steve Mayskmay@email.unc.eduInterpersonal & Organizational Communication
Alice MarwickAlice Marwickamarwick@unc.eduMedia & Technology Studies
China Medel China Medelchinam@email.unc.eduMedia & Technology Studies
Joseph MegelJoseph Megelmegel@email.unc.eduPerformance Studies, Media Production
Torin MonahanTorin Monahantorin.monahan@unc.eduMedia & Technology Studies
David Monjemonje@email.unc.eduMedia & Technology Studies
Dennie MumbyDennis Mumbymumby@email.unc.eduInterpersonal & Organizational Communication
Stephen NeigherStephen C. Neigherneigher@email.unc.eduScriptwriting
Michael Palm Michael Palm mpalm@email.unc.eduMedia & Technology Studies, Cultural Studies
Patricia Parker Patricia Parkerpsparker@email.unc.eduInterpersonal & Organizational Communication
Tony PerucciTony Perucci perucci@unc.eduPerformance Studies, Cultural Studies
Della PollockDella Pollockpollock@email.unc.eduPerformance Studies, Cultural Studies
Ed RankusEdward Rankusrankus@email.unc.eduMedia Production
Joyce RudinskyJoyce Rudinskyrudinsky@unc.eduMedia Production, New Media Track
Kumi Silvakumi@email.unc.eduInterpersonal & Organizational Communication, Cultural Studies
Katie Strileykstriley@unc.eduInterpersonal & Organizational Communication
Michael Waltman Michael Waltman waltmanm@email.unc.eduInterpersonal & Organizational Communication
Eric WattsEric Wattsekwatts@email.unc.eduRhetorical Studies

Visiting Professors & Lecturers:

Michael Acosta Michael Acostamacosta@email.unc.edu
Avatar ImageHoward Craftsamurai7@email.unc.edu

Adjunct Professors:

Robert C. Allen American Studiesrallen@email.unc.edu
Gregory FlaxmanEnglish & Comparative Literaturegflax@email.unc.edu
Mark KatzMusicmkatz@email.unc.edu
Daniel KreissSchool of Media & Journalismdkreiss@email.unc.edu
Chérie Rivers NdalikoMusicndaliko@unc.edu
Christopher T. NelsonAnthropologyctnelson@email.unc.edu
John Pickles Geography jpickles@email.unc.edu
Barry SaundersSocial Medicinebarry_saunders@med.unc.edu
Randall StyersReligious Studiesrstyers@unc.edu

Professors Emeriti:

Robbie CoxRobbie Coxrcox1@live.unc.edu
Paul FergusonPaul Ferguson pferguso@unc.edu
Ken HillisKen Hilliskhillis@email.unc.edu
Gotham "Hap" KindemGorham Kindemkindemg@email.unc.edu
Beverly LongBeverly Longlongchapin@mac.com
Lawrence B. RosenfeldLawrence Rosenfeldlbr@unc.edu
David SontagDavid Sontagsontag@email.unc.edu
Francesca TalentiFrancesca Talenti talenti@email.unc.edu
Julia T. WoodJulia T. Wood - Lineberger Professor of Humanities Emeritajwood1@email.unc.edu