Patricia ParkerDepartment Chairpsparker@email.unc.edu
Steve May Associate Chairskmay@email.unc.edu
Torin Monahan Director of Graduate Studies torin.monahan@unc.edu
Christian Lundberg Director of Graduate Admissions clundber@email.unc.edu
Sarah Dempsey Director of Undergraduate Studiessedempse@email.unc.edu
Penny Harris Department Administrative Managerpharris@email.unc.edu

Penny Harris
Department Manager
Bingham 114919-962-4981pharris@email.unc.edu
Samantha Fowler
Department Assistant
Bingham 115919-962-2311fowler08@email.unc.edu
Robert L. Davis
Registrar/Undergraduate Student Services
Bingham 117 919-962-4985louisrob@email.unc.edu
Laura Pratt
Graduate Student Service Manager
Bingham 106919-962-4984lepratt@email.unc.edu
Bill Swindell
Financial Assistant
Bingham 113919-962-4983wswindel@email.unc.edu
Rob Hamilton
Technical Director & Designer & Lecturer
Swain 103-A919-962-4966hamiltn@email.unc.edu
Mark Robinson
Multimedia Lab Director & Lecturer
Swain 211-A919-843-6519mrobin@email.unc.edu
Jay Harper
Media Technician
Swain 102-A919-843-9263jwharper@email.unc.edu

COMM Faculty:

Office Hours:
Renee Alexander Craftrenee.alexander.craft@unc.edu
V. William (Bill) Balthropvwb@email.unc.eduMondays 2:30-5:00pm
Carole Blaircblair1@email.unc.eduMondays 3-5pm & By Appointment
Bill Brown brownwa@live.unc.eduResearch Leave
Richard C. Cantercante@email.unc.edu
Dana Coen rcoen@unc.eduTuesdays/Thursdays 1:30-4pm & By Appointment
Cori E. Daubercdauber@email.unc.eduBy Appointment Only
Sarah Dempseysedempse@email.unc.edu
Lawrence Grossbergdocrock@email.unc.eduTuesdays/Thursdays 2-3pm & By Appointment
Julia Haslettjhaslett@unc.eduTuesdays/Thursdays 11:30am-12:30pm
Kristin Hondros - Lecturer & Department Advisor hondros@email.unc.edu
Christian O. Lundbergclundber@email.unc.edu
Steve Mayskmay@email.unc.eduTuesdays/Thursdays 8:30-9:30pm & By Appointment
Alice MarwickMondays/Wednesdays 2-3pm
China Medelchinam@email.unc.eduMondays/Wednesdays 2-3pm
Joseph Megelmegel@email.unc.edu
Torin Monahantorin.monahan@unc.edu
Dennis Mumbymumby@email.unc.edu
Stephen C. Neigherneigher@email.unc.eduBy Appointment
Michael Palm mpalm@email.unc.eduTuesdays/Thursdays 11am-12pm & By Appointment
Patricia Parkerpsparker@email.unc.edu
Tony Perucci perucci@unc.edu
Della Pollockpollock@email.unc.edu
Edward Rankusrankus@email.unc.eduMondays 2-4pm & By Appointment
Joyce Rudinskyjrudinsk@email.unc.edu
Kumi Silvakumi@email.unc.edu
Katie Strileykstriley@unc.eduMondays/Wednesdays 1:20-2:20pm
Neal Thomasngthomas@email.unc.eduWednesdays/Thursdays 1-2pm & By Appointment
Michael Waltman waltmanm@email.unc.eduWednesdays 12-2:45pm & By Appointment
Eric Wattsekwatts@email.unc.edu

Visiting Professors & Lecturers:

Michael Acostamacosta@email.unc.edu
Howard Craftsamurai7@email.unc.edu
Jason Oppliger
Bryanne Young

Adjunct Professors:

Robert C. Allen American Studiesrallen@email.unc.edu
Gregory Flaxman English & Comparative Literaturegflax@email.unc.edu
Mark Katz Musicmkatz@email.unc.edu
Federico LuisettiRomance Languagesluisetti@email.unc.edu
Christopher NelsonAnthropologyctnelson@email.unc.edu
John Pickles Geography jpickles@email.unc.edu
Barry SaundersSocial Medicinebarry_saunders@med.unc.edu
Rachel SchaevitzHumanities & Human Valuesracheljs@email.unc.edu
Randall StyersReligious Studiesrstyers@unc.edu

Professors Emeriti:

Robbie Coxrcox1@live.unc.edu
Paul Ferguson pferguso@unc.edu
Ken Hilliskhillis@email.unc.edu
Gorham Kindemkindemg@email.unc.edu
Beverly Longlongchapin@mac.com
Lawrence Rosenfeldlbr@unc.edu
David Sontagsontag@email.unc.edu
Francesca Talenti talenti@email.unc.edu
Julia T. Wood - Lineberger Professor of Humanities Emeritajwood1@email.unc.edu

COMM Graduate Students:

Office Hours:
Preston Adcockpadcock@live.unc.eduTuesdays 10:55-11:55am Fri 9-10am
Codey Billscrbills@email.unc.edu
Ryan Brownlowryanry@live.unc.eduTuesdays 3:30-4:30pm & By Appointment
Alexis Bryson (Travars)travars@live.unc.eduTuesdays/Thursdays 10-11am
Lucy Burgchardtburgchar@live.unc.edu
Katarina Caskeykcaskey@live.unc.eduMondays 1:30-2:30pm Wednesdays 11am-12pm & By Appointment
Nicole Castrontcastro@live.unc.eduTuesdays 10am-12pm
Kiara Childskiarac@live.unc.eduThursdays 11am-12:30pm & By Appointment
Benjamin Clancybclank@live.unc.edu
Chris Dahliecdahlie@unc.eduThursdays 9:30-11:30am
Andrew Davisdavisag@email.unc.eduMondays 10-11am Wednesdays 11am-12pm
Dana DeSotodesoto@email.unc.edu
Daniel Dilliplanedandill@live.unc.eduMondays 3-4:30pm & By Appointment
Mary Domenico domenico@live.unc.edu
Justin Doraziodorazio@live.unc.eduBy Appointment Only
Ali Reza Eshraghieshraghi@email.unc.edu
Jack Ewing jackewin@live.unc.edu
Amy Fallah fallah@email.unc.edu
Blake Faulknerblakewf@live.unc.eduMondays/Wednesdays/Fridays 11am-1pm
Maggie Franzmfranz@live.unc.edu
Marie Garlock marieis@unc.edu
Eileen (Mary) Hammondeileenh@live.unc.edu
Andrew Jenkinsagjenkin@live.unc.eduWednesdays 10am-12pm
Jing Jiangjjiang2@live.unc.edu
Evan Jonespatlabor@live.unc.edu
Sonny Kelly sonnykel@live.unc.eduMondays/Wednesdays 2:30-3:30pm
William Keyeskeyes@unc.edu
Melissa Kimathi mem@live.unc.edu
Evan Litwack litwack@live.unc.edu
Katrina Markskmarks4@live.unc.eduTuesdays 9-11am & By Appointment
Ashley Mattheismattheis@email.unc.eduWednesdays 11am-12:30pm & By Appointment
Peter Newman-MatthewsPnewmatt@live.unc.edu
Alex McVeyjmcvey@live.unc.edu
Elizabeth Meltonemmelton@live.unc.edu
Smita Misrasmita89@live.unc.edu
Emily Brenan MoranWednesdays 10-11:30am & By Appointment
Ian Murphy imurphy@email.unc.edu
Keiko Nishimuranishimk@live.unc.edu
Jessica NoeJessnoe@live.unc.eduWednesdays 10am-12pm
Zac Parkerparkerzt@live.unc.eduMondays/Wednesdays/Fridays 9-11am
William Partin wcpartin@live.unc.eduWednesdays 8-9am & 10-11am
Max Plumptonmaxp@live.unc.edu
Susannah Ryan susanmr@live.unc.edu
Wayne Erik Rysavywrysavy@email.unc.edu
Josh Scalzettijoshscal@live.unc.eduMonday/Wednesday 10:15-11:15am
Eric Sorensonsoreric@email.unc.eduMondays 9-11am
Maximilian Spiegelmgspie@live.unc.eduMondays/Wednesdays 1:10-2:10pm & By Appointment
Doug Spielman dspielma@live.unc.edu
Carolin Suedkampcsuedkamp@unc.eduWednesdays 2-4pm & By Appointment
Chung Kin Tsang kintsang@email.unc.edu
Rose Wilson rhwilson@email.unc.eduTuesdays 10-11am Wednesdays 10:30-11:30am & By Appointment
Megan Wood megan.wood.gillette@unc.edu