Graduate Students

Jump to a letter:
A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z

Erin Arizzi

  • Women’s Studies
  • American Studies
  • Media and Cultural Studies
  • Feminist and Queer Theory
arizzi@email.unc.edu 
Bryan Behrenshausen bryanb@email.unc.edu
Alison Brown alisonbn@live.unc.edu
Ryan Brownlow rbrownlo@macalester.edu
Lucy Burgchardt burgchar@live.unc.edu
Brittany Chavez

  • Afro Diasporic & Afro Mexican Studies
  • Queer Latin American/Global Transmigration
  • Performance as Research
  • Oral History
  • Queer and Feminist Theory
  • Decolonial Studies
bchavez@email.unc.edu
Chris Dahlie cdahlie@unc.edu
Andrew Davis
davisag@email.unc.edu
Jade Davis
jade.davis@unc.edu
Nadia Dawisha
dawisha@email.unc.edu
Mary Domenico domenico@live.unc.edu
Justin Dorazio dorazio@live.unc.edu
Alicia Edwards alisunna@live.unc.edu
Ali Reza Eshraghi
eshraghi@email.unc.edu
Amy Fallah Curriculum Vitae fallah@live.unc.edu
Jessica Fifield  fifield@unc.edu
Jonathan Foland jfoland@email.unc.edu
Maggie Franz mfranz@live.unc.edu
Marie Garlock writetomarie@unc.edu
Eileen Hammond m.eileenhammond@gmail.com
Carolyn Hardin

  • cultural studies
  • media studies
  • political economy
  • cultural economy of finance
Curriculum Vitae hardinc@email.unc.edu
Andrew Jenkins agjenkin@live.unc.edu
Shannon Wong Lerner swlerner@email.unc.edu
Evan Litwack

  • Queer and Feminist Theory
  • Critical Ethnic Studies
  • Performance Studies
  • Public Culture
litwack@live.unc.edu
Brett Lyszak lyszak@email.unc.edu
Robert McDonald romcd@email.unc.edu
Calum Matheson

  • Representations of technology
  • Discourses of nuclear war and apocalypse
  • Military/Cold War rhetoric
  • Ecological and environmental representations
Curriculum Vitae  calum@email.unc.edu
Ashley Mattheis mattheis@email.unc.edu
Alex McVey jmcvey@live.unc.edu
Elizabeth Melton emmelton@live.unc.edu
Ian Murphy imurphy@email.unc.edu
Keiko Nishimura nishimk@live.unc.edu
Julia Scatliff O’Grady
Curriculum Vitae jsogrady@email.unc.edu
Jessica Rich

  • Critical Organizational Studies
  • Gender, Power, and Voice
  • Labor and Environmental Justice
Curriculum Vitae jlrich@email.unc.edu
Adam Rottinghaus

  • Media and Cultural Studies
  • Consumer Culture
  • Business-to-Business Marketing
  • The Consumer Electronics Industry
  • The Future
Curriculum Vitae adamrott@email.unc.edu
Susan Marie Ryan susanmr@live.unc.edu
Wayne Erik Rysavy

  • Media and Technology Studies
  • Reputation and Identity Online
  • Law and Ethics of New Technologies
  • Surveillance, Power, and Resistance
Curriculum Vitae wrysavy@email.unc.edu
George Scheer wanderingzoo@elsewhereelsewhere.org
Allison Schlobohm

  • Rhetoric and critical/cultural studies
  • Discourses of health and wellness
  • International humanitarian intervention
  • Racial formation(s)
Curriculum Vitae schloboh@email.unc.edu
Max Spiegel maximilianspiegel@gmail.com
Eric Sorensen
soreric@email.unc.edu
Douglas Spielman dspielma@live.unc.edu
Nathan Taylor Curriculum Vitae nathant@email.unc.edu
A. Freya Thimsen

  • Rhetorical Theory
  • Democratic Theory
  • Political Activism and Culture
  • Legal Rhetoric

 

academia.edu/FreyaThimsen thimsen@email.unc.edu
Armond R. Towns

  • Black Cultural Studies
  • Mobility Studies
  • Medium Theory
  • Cultural Geography
  • Postcolonial Studies
Curriculum Vitae atowns@email.unc.edu
Alexis Travars travars@live.unc.edu
Chung Kin Tsang kintsang@email.unc.edu
Grover Wehman wehman@email.unc.edu
Megan Wood meganwood@mail.usf.edu
Heather Woods hswoods@live.unc.edu
Bryanne Young  Curriculum Vitae youngbh@email.unc.edu
Kurt Zemlicka

  • Rhetorical Theory
  • Post-Structuralism
  • Affect Theory
  • Psychoanalysis
  • Bioethics
Curriculum Vitae zemlicka@email.unc.edu